Frontiers of Knowledge Awards 2023 from the BBVA Foundation (up to €400,000)

Deadline: 30th of June 2023

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards 2023 are now accepting applications. The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards honor groundbreaking achievements in a variety of fields related to science, technology, the humanities, and the arts.



Frontiers of Knowledge Awards 2023 (up to €400,000)


Any Nationality


up to €400,000


30th of June 2023



WhatsApp Link:

Click Here

Telegram Link:

Click Here

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards are given in the following fields and disciplines:

·      Primary Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)

·      Biomedicine and Biology

·      Technologies of Information and Communication

·      Conservation and Ecology Biology

·      Changing Climate

·      Finance, Economics, and Management

·      Social sciences and humanities

·      Opera and music

The Climate Change Prize honors both efforts to address this challenge through study and significant measures supported by the best available science. The award will alternate between the humanities and social sciences each year, with the social sciences receiving it for the sixteenth time. The genre of Music and Opera includes composition, vocal and instrumental performance, musical and stage direction, as well as the production of video art related to musical or operatic works.


·      For each of the eight categories of the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards, there is a cash prize of €400,000, a certificate, and an original piece of art.

·      If more than one person receives an award, its financial value will be distributed evenly among all winners.

·      The withholding and other taxes required by existing law will apply to all rewards, regardless of category, and will be subtracted from their total value.


·      Candidates may be one or more naturally occurring individuals of any nationality, without restriction on the number, who have contributed informally (with the nominees belonging to one or more groups) or concurrently to a given advance in a way that is either independent or converging.

·      The prizes are also accessible to scientific or cultural groups that have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of knowledge in their fields, the development of culture, or the battle against global warming.

·      Posthumous awards are not permitted.


On June 30 of that year, at 16:00 GMT, the nomination period will be over. The designated form should be used to submit all nominations.

Nominations must only be submitted in English, along with any supporting materials.

To Nominate , click here.

For more information about Frontiers of Knowledge Awards Click the Link


Join Your Opportunities Africa on Telegram as well as Whatsapp for more opportunity updates


Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

× Inquire Now